Day 29 – Easy Does It

Today was hopefully the last day I have to see 5am. I am not a morning person in the slightest, give me all night any day. 

Nothing new happened outside the normal 9 to 5 work life. Do this, do that. Email this person, do this task. 

I don’t have anybody who really cares about me or my mental illness at work… I don’t even think they know the whole story. 

My work boyfriend kept me company today, he even took me on a tour of his new office. It was nice and funny because it felt like he was taking me to his house and going “this is this room and here is this”. The Pod lead even said “oh hey, it’s my favourite person”, highly likely not his favourite person but it was nice. 

He even offered me a ride home which was kindly taken up. It was easy and chatty. It got me home 2 hours early then taking the bus. I am getting into a better headspace despite the oncoming debt I’ll be in. This trip helped me get slightly happier. 

I’m hoping happiness stays. 

Candy. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

